Click for Alexandria, Minnesota Forecast

  Contact Us
  Privacy  Add a Link 



Douglas County Minnesota

Douglas County is a county located in the U.S. state of Minnesota. As of 2000, the population was 32,821. Its county seat is Alexandria.

Douglas County is the home of Minnesota's only wine-grape appellation, the 10,880-acre (44 kmē) Alexandria Lakes Area AVA.

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 720 square miles (1,865 kmē), of which, 634 square miles (1,643 kmē) of it is land and 86 square miles (222 kmē) of it is water, comprising over 250 lakes. The total area is 11.89% water.

Douglas County Communities
Alexandria Evansville Kensington Nelson
Brandon Forada Millerville Osakis
Carlos Garfield Miltona  

Douglas County Commissioners

District Name Address Telephone

County Offices Directory

Department Name & Address Telephone

Minnesota State Highway Map

Minnesota State Highway Map of the Douglas County Minnesota area

1895 Map of Douglas County

1895 Map of Douglas County Minnesota    Home
Page    Contact Us    Privacy    Add a Link 



Đ 2004 Lakeweb1 Internet Services
All Rights Reserved