Click for Long Prairie, Minnesota Forecast

  Contact Us

Todd County Minnesota

Todd County is a county in the U.S. state of Minnesota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 24,895. Its county seat is Long Prairie. The county is named after John Blair Smith Todd, who was a delegate from Dakota Territory to the United States House of Representatives, a general in the Union Army during the American Civil War and a cousin of Mary Todd Lincoln, the wife of Abraham Lincoln.

Todd County has a total area of 979.34 square miles (2,536.5 km2), of which 942.02 square miles (2,439.8 km2) (or 96.19%) is land and 37.32 square miles (96.7 km2) (or 3.81%) is water.

Todd County government’s website

Todd County Communities
Bertha Clarissa Hewitt Staples
Browerville Eagle Bend Long Prairie West Union
Burtrum Grey Eagle Osakis  

Todd County Commissioners

District Name Address Telephone
1 Barb Becker 25089 430th Street
Browerville MN 56438
(218) 343-3401
2 Gary Kneisl 13669 500th Street
Verndale, MN 56481
(218) 924-2081
3 Rod Erickson 15 Lake Charlotte Drive
Long Prairie, MN 56347
(320) 760-7878
4 Dave Kircher 19017 Ermine Drive
Burtrum, MN 56318
(320) 285-2355
5 Randy Neumann 14201 Ferret Drive
Osakis, MN 56360
(320) 859-5970

Minnesota State Highway Map

1895 Map of Todd County   Home
Page   Contact Us   Privacy 



© 2004 Lakeweb1 Internet Services
All Rights Reserved