Click for St. Cloud, Minnesota Forecast

  Contact Us



Stearns County Minnesota

Stearns County is a county located in the U.S. state of Minnesota, founded in 1855. As of 2006, the population was 144,096 (133,166 in 2000). Its county seat is St. Cloud. It was named after Charles Thomas Stearns, a local politician. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 1,390 square miles (3,600 kmē), of which, 1,345 square miles (3,482 kmē) of it is land and 45 square miles (118 kmē) of it (3.27%) is water.

Stearns County Communities
Albany Holdingford Rockville St. Joseph
Avon Kimball Roscoe St. Martin
Belgrade Lake Henry Sartell St. Rosa
Brooten Meire Grove Sauk Centre St. Stephen
Cold Spring Melrose Spring Hill Waite Park
Elrosa New Munich St. Anthony  
Freeport Paynesville St. Augusta  
Greenwald Richmond St. Cloud  

Stearns County Commissioners

District Name Address Telephone

Stearns County Offices Directory

Department Name & Address Telephone

Minnesota State Highway Map

1895 Map of Stearns County

1895 Map of Stearns County Minnesota
From "The New 11 x 14 Atlas of the World"
Copyright 1895 Rand McNally    Home
Page    Contact Us    Privacy 



Đ 2004 Lakeweb1 Internet Services
All Rights Reserved